New leadership for AEAI South Asia Advisory Board


Prof. Rajiva Wijesinha was elected as the President, AEAI South Asia Advisory Board in December 2017. He has been an active member of the board since its inception.

A former professor in English, Prof Wijesinha served as the Secretary General of the Peace Secretariat of Sri Lanka, State Minister for Higher Education and Member of Parliament, Sri Lanka. He is currently the Chairman of Tertiary Vocational Education Commission of Sri Lanka.

Dr Rukmini Rao, who handed over the baton, will continue to provide her valuable support as member of both AEAI-SA Advisory Board and the AEAI – India Board.

The AEAI-SA team thanks Dr.Rukmini Rao for her leadership and extends best wishes to Prof.Rajiva Wijesinha!